Are You Up For It? 30 Day December Challenge

chocolates

 

No it’s not a challenge to eat chocolate for 30 days, but at least it got your attention so you may as well read on…

So I have decided to do a 30 Day December Health Challenge.

Why?

You may well ask. What is the point of committing to doing a health challenge in December – the month when it is going to be the hardest to stick to?

What about all those parties, Christmas dinner, New Years Eve – how on earth am I going to stick to it?

Well I am not!

I am not saying I am going to be perfect. I know that I will slip off the rails on more than one occasion. I know that I am still going to eat way too much on Christmas Day and drink way too much on New Year’s Eve.

So what exactly is the point?

The point is that I don’t want to be heavier on 1st January than I was on 1st December – if I can stay in control even 50% of the time, with the odd intermittent fasting day thrown in, I know that I can end the year without having put weight on over the silly season.

The point is that I don’t want to have to make yet another New Year’s Resolution to lose the weight that I gained.

The point is that it’s summer in Australia and I want to be able to wear my bikini on the beach or around the pool without feeling bloated and yukky.

The point is that I don’t want to have to squeeze myself into my NYE party dress that has suddenly “shrunk in the wash”.

The point is that I would far rather have less quantity and more quality when it comes to the food and drinks that I consume over the holiday period.

The point is that I want to still feel like getting out there and exercising every day rather than just blobbing on the sofa watching repeats of Love Actually whilst mindlessly opening another box of choccies.

 

It’s not about being perfect!!

It’s about being aware of the choices I am making. And I figure that just by committing to the challenge I am already way ahead of all those people out there who just give in and accept the weight gain as “normal for this time of the year”.

So tell me – are you up to the challenge? If I can do it, you can too!!

I would love to hear from you if you want to take up the 30 Day December Challenge with me – let’s keep each other accountable

 

 

Leave a Reply

