Breaking through your fitness plateau

It would be a rare individual indeed who has been able to work at their fitness for a number of years and not hit some kind of plateau. I’ve been there! I’d been running for around three years and then I just couldn’t gain significant improvements.

I spent the next few years trying harder and trying new approaches but nothing was working. I’m willing to bet that to some extent, you have had some kind of plateau experience too. What wasn’t clear to me at the time however was how to break through that plateau.

What do you do about it? Where do you even start? What do you need to focus on?

Just when I was about to resign myself to the fact that I would NEVER improve any further, I stumbled across a few things that ACTUALLY helped me break through the plateau that I was having.  Now that I know how, it seems so obvious!

It’s not easy, but I do think I have the answer. And that answer is that it’s not ONE answer, but THREE!

I’ve recorded this short video to explain, so if you want to know what I think is the secret but simple formula for kick-starting improvement in your fitness, sit back, relax, and hit play!

Leave a Reply

