30 DAY COFFEE DETOX – DAY 20

detox20Discovered a new smoothie flavour combo today – vanilla raspberry orange 😋

My body may not be addicted to coffee anymore but I couldn’t get through a month without my breakfast smoothie.

If I skip it for more than a couple of days my body craves all those trace vitamins and minerals that it doesn’t get elsewhere.

For the rest of the month I am going to be following a stricter regime to lose a few kgs before my holiday.

So not only am I not drinking coffee or alcohol, I am also giving up sugary processed foods (thank you Easter!!), bread and grains, and dairy (apart from my whey protein)

Aim is to lose 4.3kgs before 1st May – let’s see how I go!

 

Three years ago I was totally addicted to coffee – I couldn’t wake up and start my day without it. I am doing a 30 day coffee detox this month to prove to myself that I no longer rely on coffee, I can drink it because I enjoy it not because I need it.

Leave a Reply

